A little taste of Hawaii

My love for Gyu-Kaku all start when I was in Hawaii. I went to Hawaii for the first time last summer and while I was there me and my friends stumbled across this restaurant. We had heard a lot of great things about it and it was clearly a local favorite. When I got back from vacation, to my surprised I realized that this restaurant had multiple locations in California, and luckily enough a couple in the Silicon Valley too! Since this realization, I’ve been to this restaurant dozens of times and I will tell you why I love it so much.

Gyu-Kaku is a Japanese BBQ restaurant, that provides a dining experience where customers share premium cooked meats over a flaming charcoal grill. Gyu-Kaku offers a wide range of meats including the bestseller Harami Skirt Steak in Miso marinade, Certified Angus Kalbi Short Rib in Tare Soy marinade. Other popular items include pork, lamb, duck & chicken, Shrimp Garlic & a variety of vegetables. This type of dining is my favorite because it creates a fun and interactive atmosphere where everyone can act like a cook for the night. They also offer happy hour all day on Mondays and how much better can that get! The food, service, and drinks always exceed my expectations and this is why I’ll always love this restaurant.

 

 

