Vaso Azzurro Restaurant Disaster

For those of you who work in the restaurant industry, I want you to know that I understand how stressful and demanding this job can be. But for the valued customers who are spending their time and money at your restaurant, they should be given the best customer service possible, no matter what. I would like to share with all of you this experience I had at the Vaso Azzurro restaurant located in Mountain View.  I want to share this because I’m  curious to know if this has happened to anyone else.

My boyfriend and I made a reservation at 8, and we showed up exactly on time hoping to be seated right away. Unfortunately it was busy, so we waited for about 10 minutes before getting sat. Once we had been seated for about 5 minutes, the hostess came up to us and asked us to move to another seat because the table we were at was reserved for someone else. My boyfriend and I ended up leaving after that because we thought that was very unprofessional and rude of them to do. Has this happened to anyone else? Leave me a comment on my contact page, I’m curious to know about your experiences like this!

 

